The Easter Bunny knows my address

This slideshow requires JavaScript.

My granddaughter, Josephine, was the first to meet the Easter Bunny at my house. She was so excited that after the Bunny left, she danced and spun around in circles until she dropped.  I don’t know if it was from dizziness or a “sugar buzz” from the candy.

We were a little apprehensive because she was only 2 years old and just like kids are sometimes afraid of Santa Clause, we thought she might be frightened by the Easter Bunny. But she wasn’t. She did look him over quickly but as soon as the Easter Bunny presented her with her basket – all was well. And, I was really proud of her for being so brave.  I don’t know how I would have reacted to a 6 foot Bunny when I was 2 years old.

Josie is 12 years old now but still gets a kick out of the Easter Bunny visit. However, the visit is now shared with her siblings; sister -Taylor, and “the twins” -Landon and Brynn. No matter, there is plenty of “bunny” and candy to go around!

My daughter actually started this tradition and I will forever be grateful to her for it. Just the pictures alone are priceless. I have included a slideshow of the first Easter Bunny visit and the most recent.

Maybe there is an Easter Bunny in your area that could be scheduled for your next family Easter together.

Gramma Mickie

 

Leave a comment